Home arrow About Us arrow Institutional Memberships
Member Institutions Print
Benefits of OTS Institutional Membership and Application

Institutional members, such as universities, museums, foundations, associations, and government agencies must be nonprofit. Election to membership is by a vote of two-thirds of the Assembly of Delegates. The prime criterion for election of new member institutions shall be commitment to the goals of OTS. Each institutional member shall pay annual dues set by the Assembly of Delegates. Latin American institutions may arrange to pay annual dues in local currency or through provision of appropriate in-kind services to OTS.

Click here for a full listing of delegates from each institution.

University of Arkansas
Auburn University *
University of California - Berkeley
University of California - Irvine *
University of California - Los Angeles
University of California - Santa Cruz *
University of Cape Town, South Africa
Universidad Católica Sedes Sapientiae, Perú
University of Chicago

Universidad de Ciencias Medicas, Costa Rica
University of Colorado

University of Connecticut *
Cornell University
Universidad de Costa Rica
Duke University
Universidad Estatal a Distancia, Costa Rica
University of Florida *
Florida International University
University of Georgia
George Washington University
Harvard University
University of Hawaii *
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
Indiana University
Instituto de Ecologia, Xalapa, México
Instituto Tecnológico de Costa Rica
James Cook University, Queensland, Australia
University of Kansas
Kent State University
Louisiana State University *
University of Maryland
University of Miami
Michigan State University
University of Missouri - St. Louis
Museo Nacional de Costa Rica
Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica
Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana, Perú
University of Nebraska
University of North Carolina
Occidental College
Providence College
University of Puerto Rico
Purdue University
Rutgers University
Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco, Perú
Smithsonian Institution
St. Edward's University
Stanford University
Stony Brook University
Tulane University

USDA Forest Service Research
University of Washington
Washington University at St. Louis
University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa

* Permanent Members

Last Updated ( 05/07/18 )
Organization for Tropical Studies
Site powered by Joomla!